European Parliament Elections are held today


Today, the members of the European Parliament from Estonia are elected. All 444 polling places are open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Voters can vote only in the voting district of their residence. The voter must present a valid identity document, e.g. passport, ID-card or driving licence. It is not necessary to bring the voter’s card. A vote cast in advance voting and i-voting cannot be changed today.

Voters who are unable to vote at a polling place due to their state of health or for another good reason can vote at home. In order to vote at home, the voter must make an application by telephone to the voting district committee of their residence by 2 p.m. today at the latest.

25,4% of eligible voters participated in advance voting of the elections of the European Parliament; 155,521 voted electronically and  68,349 in polling places.