The National Electoral Committee registered the new Riigikogu


At its meeting today, the National Electoral Committee (NEC) registered the members of the 14th Riigikogu, and the list of the substitute members.

The resolution of the NEC will come into force on the day following its publication in Riigi Teataja; this is also when the mandate of the new members of the Riigikogu begins.

The first session of the new Riigikogu will be held within ten days of the announcement of the election results. The first sitting of the Riigikogu will be convened by the President of the Republic.

The political parties who made it to the Riigikogu will be refunded their security by a resolution of the NEC and under the law. The unreturned security of EUR 237,000 is transferred into the public revenues.